Musician shoot | Nashville TN photographer (Ashley DeYoung Photography

One of my favorite parts about Nashville is the music scene. I have had the privilege to shoot numerous musicians in Nashville and I really enjoy it. It’s different than shooting families because you have to be a little more creative.


This was a fun shoot to do. He was very easy going.

Some musicians or bands that I shoot are very high maintenance, but not Nathan. He just let me do my thing.


Sometimes, the clients have good ideas. He wanted to try shooting on these steps. They were by a window, so I thought I’d give it a shot. It worked, I like the lighting. I need to listen to my clients more often.


When shooting bands or musicians, the textures in a parking garage are cool and the lighting isn’t terrible if it’s an above ground garage, like this one on 4th avenue in Franklin, TN.

It was an overall good day.

Leave a Reply

