OK, 3 days into this goal and I’m already not doing so good. 

I went to Target to see their organizing products. I was immediately overwhelmed and I don’t have room for any of it. It’s all so bulky and very modern. I have traditional shabby chic taste and these boxes are just not my cup of tea. So I went to my favorite local bakery to get some peace and think. 

I’m at a loss on what to do. I guess I will just take it one step at a time. 
I did add a basket in my bathroom to clear my sink from hairdryers and styling irons. Now, if only I can discipline myself to put them in there after I finish my hair in the morning.

 These over-the-door purse and shoe hangers look tacky in my room, and they create more chaos. Half the time they fall off when I open my doors. I’m thinking a trip to IKEA is in store for me…

Ashley M. DeYoung

Leave a Reply

