Snowed In! (well kinda…)


(My house yesterday afternoon…it snowed all night and morning today…everything is completely covered now!)

For us Tennesseans…this is considered being snowed in. I have no idea how much snow we got this weekend, but I do know I woke up to a giant white blanket of snow covered with 1/4 inch of ice. It was a winter wonderland.


(It took 30 minutes to heat up and scrape my car off. I envy my neighbors who have 4wd and garage-kept cars!)


(Giant sheets of ice/snow!)


(God gave us a giant white canvas this weekend, so I jumped on the opportunity to paint on it!)


(A little watered-down paint, a little snow and some Jackson Pollock inspiration…)


(Ice-covered branches with painted snow in the background.)


(Ice-covered pine needles.)

After a little painting, frolicking in the snow and an attempt to drive in it to see “The Edge of Darkness (good movie btw!), I am exhausted. Nothing a good TV movie, glass of wine and sweats can’t cure!

Goodnight All,
Ashley DeYoung

Leave a Reply

