Bahama Drama


While looking through my photos on Facebook, I found an image that I took while in the Bahamas last March. Looks so beautiful and peaceful, relaxing and warm! I would LOVE to be at the beach right now!!!

I’m glad my images don’t reflect how that trip really went…it was a complete disaster.

I’ve never been more offended by locals in my life. Just because we wouldn’t buy their jewelry. Every 5 minutes I was haggled on the beach to buy some blow, weed, drinks, chairs, jewelry, etc. it was worse than the markets in Shanghai, China! I just wanted to relax.

Plus, I took a cruise down to Nassau, Bahamas and I get motion sickness really badly…not one of my brightest ideas. Thank God for Dramamine.

I think next trip to an island, I’ll take a plane and stay in a resort. Unfortunately, cruises just are not my thing.

I’m beginning to see a pattern with my world traveling…I always get really sick, haggled and delayed! I’m not complaining, my life is always an adventure and I’m fortunate enough to be able to have traveled out of the country!

Ashley DeYoung

Leave a Reply

