Save the date cards (Nashville TN wedding & engagement photographer)

I’ve been working on a new addition to my business.

I studied design in school and have decided to add some pre-designed invitations and save-the-date cards for clients to purchase with their packages. A lot of the save-the-date cards I’ve found online are just not that cute. I wanted some fun, fresh and modern designs in 2010 color trends.


obivously, the color doesn’t show up as vibrant in this low quality jpg. The yellow-green really pops!


These are business card size. 3.5″ x 2″


I’ve also decided since I’m designing them, I mind as well sell them to other photographers for their own use.


These designs are 5″ x 5″

That’s what I have been up to today. Each card I designed in a template format with easy drag and drop photos in a “.psd” file.

That’s all for now. I’ve got a lot of work ahead of me with uploading these to my website and enabling customers to purchase/download them online.

Tomorrow, I’ve got more editing and designing to do, then I’m getting back into the gym, it’s been a week and I can feel it! 😦

~Ashley DeYoung

Leave a Reply

