Self Portraits | Ashley DeYoung Photography (TN, GA, SC lifestyle Photographer)

It’s a gloomy day outside! My favorite kind of weather to shoot with. No rain, no sun. Just perfection. Since I had no sessions booked today, I thought I’d mess around with my new lens and try some self portraits. I haven’t done these in a long time.

I set up my tripod, focused my lens, put my settings on self timer and sat down. I get back up to check it…and my head was cut off. This is the downfall of being one inch shy of 6 ft. I can never set up self portraits right. But, I ended up liking this photo the best.

It’s somewhat symbolic of my life. I feel like I see the world though a camera lens. My 4 month old nephew thinks I have a giant lens for eyes because he rarely sees me without my camera.

~Ashley DeYoung
Join my facebook page

One thought on “Self Portraits | Ashley DeYoung Photography (TN, GA, SC lifestyle Photographer)

Leave a Reply

