Newborn in SC :: Ashley DeYoung Photography CSRA newborn photography Augusta GA, Columbia SC, Aiken SC, Nashville TN, Franklin TN

I did a newborn session today.

The family lived out in the country on a beautiful farm.

It was one of those days where the baby refused to sleep. He cried and he cried. The mom tried everything to get him to sleep. But he just did not like being bare-chested in a cold bowl. I don’t blame the kid.

I took some inside of him on a blanket. And you wouldn’t know unless I told you, but he was crying in this picture, and I happened to catch him blinking. So it looks like he was sleeping!

After about 40 minutes of shooting indoors, I asked to bring him outside. And it seemed immediately that he was at peace. He fell asleep. He was in his element.

I think this kid is destined to be an outdoorsy boy.

~Ashley DeYoung

Leave a Reply

