He liked it, so he put a ring on it :: Ashley DeYoung Photography :: Nashville TN & Augusta GA wedding photographer

Mr. Moneybags popped the question this past weekend. It was more of a sneaky-slip-it-on-her-finger-when-she-isn’t-looking kind of proposal. Sweet. Simple. Us.

We were alone, out in this field we go to when he’s in town. Happiness was playing on the iPod.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NE1S1HyTsY (click to hear)

It was romantic…until he said that he felt like we were in the midst of a horror film because they always start off with a couple in the middle of nowhere, then a man comes up with a knife and stabs the man.

I screamed. We left.


Isn’t it gorgeous?

Since I’m a wedding photographer, I want to get married this fall. Spring is too busy along with next summer. Next fall is way to long since he lives so far away. So Fall or Winter are our only options. There are only a few Saturdays available this fall that I’m not booked on, so I had to jump on this quickly. I went wedding dress shopping today. And luckily I fit in the dresses off the rack perfectly with little to no alterations, so I’ll be able to get a great dress really cheap & quick. Now, if only I can find a venue in Savannah that isn’t booked this October!

My life has turned crazy these past few days. I have so much to do. I have to get my dress and pick every thing out for the wedding, I have weddings booked to shoot in SC, GA & TN in September, October and November. Several people are planning showers for me, one of which is in Chicago. So I will be doing a lot of traveling and poor Mr. Moneybags will also have to come up to Nashville and Chicago quite a few times. I also have to pack everything and move 400 miles away before my wedding. Craziness.

Anyhow, that’s what I’ve been up to! 🙂
~Ashley DeYoung

2 thoughts on “He liked it, so he put a ring on it :: Ashley DeYoung Photography :: Nashville TN & Augusta GA wedding photographer

  1. Congrats!! Very exciting! Hope we can coordinate a time for you to do some more photos of Callan in August/Sept. I know you'll be very busy!!

Leave a Reply

