The Other Side of the Camera :: Ashley DeYoung Photography :: Augusta GA portrait photographer

I’ve pretty much neglected my business for the past month. It’s hard to maintain with traveling and planning a wedding!!

We went to have our engagement photos taken in Savannah this past weekend. We had such a good time shooting them.

All photos are courtesy of the lovely Mackensey Alexander Photography.


I’m using this for my thank yous!


I LOVE this one. So fitting for a photographer! ๐Ÿ™‚


I wanted to do the vintage theme in the engagement photos because our wedding is vintage themed!

It felt strange to be on the other side of the camera again! But now I know what people are feeling when I am shooting their engagement photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m currently in Augusta, GA and I’m heading back to Franklin, TN this afternoon. I’m home for 11 days, then I am hitting the road for a few photo shoots in GA & SC! I’m excited to start shooting again.

~Ashley DeYoung

Leave a Reply

