Goodbye Tennessee :: Ashley DeYoung Photography :: Augusta GA & Nashville TN portrait photographer


Our shower at Arrington Vineyards!

I can’t remember what life felt like before the chaos of a wedding and moving kicked in.


My bridesmaids and I at our shower at Arrington Vineyards!

Here it is two weeks before I marry my best friend and everything is crazy!

I was told I was crazy for wanting to plan a wedding in 3 months, move 400 miles away and continue to run my business and work. I’m managing somehow.

There’s been a huge transition in my life. I’ve officially retired from being a nanny. This past Saturday was my last night. While I do love children, I don’t think I want to find another family in Georgia to nanny for. It’s time to move into photography full time. I made them a photobook of the pictures I took on the trip they took me on to Marco Island this past summer…photos are in video below.

http://www.youtube.com/v/WbKlh0ulX1o?fs=1&hl=en_US

I feel like I’m saying goodbye to everything. My job with the boys, my hometown, my church, my friends, good sweet tea, my home, my family…everything I’ve ever known.

My sweet Tennessee I will miss you (and great harvest’s pumpkin chocolate chip bread!)


My sweetheart and I at our shower at Arrington Vineyards!

I’m moving in one week and I cannot believe it. I’ve been waiting for a long time for this day to arrive and here it is just one week away. Bizarre. I’ve dreamed about my wedding day since I was a little girl and here it is two weeks away.

I’m really trying to sit back this week and enjoy the transition process. I want to enjoy my favorite things about Franklin. I don’t want to stress about moving or getting married. Life is too beautiful to be wasted by worrying.

I can’t wait to post pictures of my wedding. It will be weird to be on the other side of the camera! 🙂


And I’m definitely going to miss this little guy (and the big guy too.) My nephew, dad and I at our shower at Arrington Vineyards.

~Ashley DeYoung

Leave a Reply

