Free time equals Pie Time!

The past two weeks I’ve had more free time than I know what to do with, since I’ve taken time off from my business to move and get married. I haven’t had this much time since I got sick with mono and stayed in bed all summer.

I never watch the television, but I’ve started watching it lately. Well mainly the Martha Stewart show and the Food Network.

I’ve become so annoyed by this whole idea of “dumbing down recipes” for busy moms. Or “semi-homemade recipes” for the mom on a budget. I think there has to be a happy medium. So I decided to bake today.

I wanted to bake a homemade crust for pumpkin and fudge pie instead of using the pre-made frozen kind.









PREMADE TOPPING=GROSS!

So I made my own. And also made a fudge pie! YuM!

Now I need to eat some. 🙂

It’s not that difficult to make and it’s rewarding in multiple ways.

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

